Dear Diary

Mommy took me all over the world today.  We had to get groceries, obviously, and Mommy still wouldn’t let me eat anything in the store.  But I got a snack after and I was grouchy because I was tired.  (Mommy says I need to sleep more than 5:30 but a lot of times I just can’t.)

I took a nap when we got home but it was so short because then we had to go to another place where Mommy’s belly gets checked and it’s weird.  They have some fun toys though and there are a lot of drawers and doors that I try to get into while Mommy’s not looking.

She has to get on this table and then the doctor puts something on her belly and then we hear this wub-wub-wub-wub.  Mommy says it’s the heartbeat for my brother or sister.  I think we should put it on my belly and see if we can hear the wub-wubs.

And then we went home and ate lunch FINALLY and played.  Mommy chased me and I chased her too, and she made me laugh a lot.

That’s what I have to tell you about today, at least for now.

Sincerely,

Me

Leave a Reply

