Dear Diary

Sometimes I wake up and I don’t know where I am.

And sometimes I wake up and I do know where I am, but it isn’t where I was when I fell asleep.

Mommy took me for a walk this morning and I almost fell asleep in the stroller, but then she was done walking and we got in the car instead.  I fell asleep in my carseat and when I woke up we were at the grocery store and Mommy was just sitting in her seat, reading, and waiting for me to wake up.  I’m not sure how long I was asleep!

Sometimes the grocery store is fun and sometimes it’s not.  Today it was fun because I wasn’t tired anymore, and when we were done Mommy gave me a snack.  I don’t really know why people don’t eat in the grocery store though; have you seen all the food?  I think the other kids who have to sit in their carts wonder that too.  Mommies won’t let us take food off the shelf and eat it.

But maybe someday when I’m bigger and I see another kid I’ll take him where our mommies can’t see us and we can eat a snack from the shelf.  Or maybe two snacks.  We’d have to eat really quick though, mommies can push their carts super fast…

Maybe it won’t work, but I think I want to try.  :)

Sincerely,

Me

One thought on “Dear Diary

  1. Pingback: Dear Diary | toglory

Leave a Reply

