Dear Diary

I was a-pposed to write yesterday but I forgot.  I’ve been really busy and sometimes I remembered but then there was something else to do and I keep forgetting.

Mommy and Daddy took me on a LONG drive and we went to Great Grandmum’s house for a couple days.  It was so much fun!  Great Grandmum has a lot of fun things to play with and she even got some toys for me.  And I got to explore all over her house — and Daddy taught me how to go down the stairs so I practiced that a lot.  I fell too but it was okay.

We went for walks and we also went to a playground, and Daddy went down the slide with me.  It made my belly feel weird.  Oh, Great Grandmum has this big black thing on her wall and it has pictures in it — and if I pulled it I could make it move!  Mommy said no so I had to be sneaky.  Cept then she’d still catch me.

One day while I was sleeping Mommy and Daddy made a-nnouncement.  Mommy says I should share it with you too.

ThenThereWereFour

They say that I’m a big brother now and that there’s another baby, but I don’t know what they’re talking about because I don’t see any other baby.  A little while ago I could tell Mommy was different and I’m not sure I like it but I think I’m used to it now.

They said that the new baby is coming in a little time, um, it was like Dember or something.  So I guess when Dember comes I’ll know it cuz there will be a baby too.  Maybe Mommy will let me touch the baby.  Actually, maybe she’ll let me hold the baby, cuz that would be better.

But anyways I don’t know what it’s gonna be like and I remembered I needed to tell you one more thing.  Today I got to go to Grammie and Grandpa’s house and guess who was there?  Twixy!  She’s a kitty and I got to chase her over the whole house.  I get so excited and I scream and she runs and I run but then she gets somewhere I can’t go so I have to wait for her to get bored and come back.  It’s SO FUN.

That’s all.

Sincerely,

Me

One thought on “Dear Diary

Leave a Reply

