Dear Diary

I’m tired.  I didn’t get to sleep much last night because I don’t feel good.  Mommy walked around with me to get me to sleep, and then I woke up, and then she tried again, and I woke up, and then Daddy walked me and I got close to sleeping but I think maybe Daddy was closer than me because he just put me in his bed and fell asleep.  Mommy rubbed my back and snuggled me and then I fell asleep and woke up and did it again.

Mommy and Daddy put blankets on me but I was so hot and I had to get out of them, but then I hit the wall and it woke me up and I cried.  I had to move a lot.  And one time, I sat up and Mommy’s face was next to me so I just leaned over and put my face on hers and slept like that.  I think she liked me doing that.

I don’t have a lot to say today because I’m too tired.  And I can’t think of much happy things right now.  So I’m going to sleep and that’s all.

Sincerely,

Me

 

Mommy’s note:  It was a long night… thinking it’s teething.  He’s back to sleep and I’m praying he sleeps for a long stint this time!

Also — think you to all who ordered during Saturday’s sale!  I appreciate your business and hope you’re satisfied with your orders.  :)

Leave a Reply

