Dear Diary

I have a new trick.  I call it “Scare the Parents.”  It actually scared me too but don’t tell Mommy that, okay?

This is how you do it.  You have to go shopping, and your parents will sit you in the cart and push you around.  They take stuff from the walls and put it in the cart, and push it around with you.  Lots of times you can watch the walls and that’s fun, or you can talk to other people you see — they love when you grin at them — but sometimes it gets boring.  The stuff in the cart is really, really fun though.  So you turn back to see it, and then you go for it.

It’s hard at first because Mommy and Daddy buckle you in in the cart and it’s hard to move.  But if you try really hard to you can turn around and get into the cart!  You just push with your legs and use your hands to pull you over the seat and there you go.

I did it this weekend because Mommy put a big bag of chips in the cart and the bag was amazing.  It made all these noises and it felt cool, so I grabbed it and did all the things I just told you to do and then I realized I was on my face on the chips and my legs were in the air.  I got the chips!

It was a little scary because I didn’t know I could do that and it kind of hurt.  And I did it so fast Mommy and Daddy didn’t even see me do it till I was already in the cart with the chips and then they got scared.  Daddy picked me back up real fast and hugged me and then Mommy held me the rest of the time because I was sad from the hurt.  And maybe because the chips were still there and she didn’t want me to have them.

If you try my trick you should probably make sure the chips are soft and not too far down or you might get hurt too.  And if I try again I’ll tell you, because that’s what friends do right?

Sincerely,

Me

4 thoughts on “Dear Diary

  1. OH BOY………I HOPE HE DOESN’T TRY THAT ONE AGAIN, BUT I BET HE WILL. LOL SINCE HE’S BEEN PULLING HIMSELF UP AND ATTEMPTING TO PUT ONE FOOT IN FRONT OF THE OTHER, YOU HAD BETTER PUT YOUR SNEAKERS ON TOO. “THE RACE IS ON” LOL LOVE, MUM =-O

  2. Pingback: Dear Diary | toglory

Leave a Reply

