Dear Diary

It’s really bright in here this morning.  Mommy put me back in my crib for another nap because she saw my eyes closing… she wasn’t a-pposed to see that.  But I just played with my mobile and talked for a long time and then she came and got me back up.  I like this game.  :)

We have a cat now, but Mommy and Daddy say she’s not staying very long.  I was confused when the cat came here because I’ve seen her at Grammie and Grandpa’s house all the time, so I don’t know why she decided she needed to live with us.  But Mommy says she’s staying with us for a little time and then we’ll give her back.

The cat likes me, I think.  I like her a lot.  She makes me laugh sometimes, but I haven’t heard her laugh.  She looks around and watches me and everything else.  She really likes to look outside, and she really likes Mommy.

I did a new thing yesterday!  When Mommy and Daddy were giving me a bath I pulled myself up!  It was easy, really.  I just had to hold onto the thing where the water comes out.  Mommy and Daddy were so surprised and laughed and then they let me do it again and again.  It was so much fun!  Way more fun than my toys.  I’m going to try again today, except I don’t think I’m getting a bath today.  So maybe I can find something else to try it on.

That’s all for now.

Sincerely,

Me

0w2a8468-11

Mommy’s note – Levi turned 6 months on Saturday!  We did a little family photoshoot (goofy photo above) and had a nice, relaxing day at home.  He is such a joy! 

Leave a Reply

