Thankful

Though the last post may give you the opposite impression, I do enjoy life here.  It is rough and painful at times, but, as I said, God is always faithful.  He gives joy and peace that surpasses all understanding.  He knows exactly what I need and when I need it.  He is ever growing me, and though it hurts I know He loves me more than I could ever fathom.

Because of that, I want to use this post to give a [partial] list of things that I’m thankful for.

*Family that loves me with their lives and would do anything for me–people who show me those truths in their lives.  *Friends back in the States who care enough to send emails and encouragement and who constantly pray for me.  *Skype, which allows me to see the ones I love.  *New friends here in Belize who show great love toward me and are patient as I adjust to the learning curves.  *Belizean food and the ability to jump in and make it alongside the women here.  *Babies.  Enough said.  *Children’s laughter and singing.  *Hoots and hollers from the young men down the hall watching the basketball games.  *Bumpy roads and buses and vans full of people.

*Loads of laundry that never end.  *The myriad of fans here at the base and the two or three vehicles with AC.  *Hammocks and birds on the veranda.  *Early morning walks and the girls who like to walk and talk with me.  *The Internet connection, regardless of it’s speed.  *Loud worship music.  *A bed to sleep in and a couple of dresser drawers.  *Clean water to drink.  *A God who gives ALL strength at ALL times.

God is good, all the time.  His grace is sufficient for my weaknesses.  May He get every ounce of glory possible.

One thought on “Thankful

Leave a Reply

