Well…

…I made it.  :)  God is good.  It was close, but I caught my flights and arrived safely in hot, hot Belize.  My computer says it’s only 88 degrees here, but I don’t believe it.  The car thermometer said 101 on the drive home.  So not what I’m used to!

Thank you, everyone, for your prayers.  I do believe they put me through to catch the flights and hold the planes.  Right now I am sitting in the girls’ dorm at the base, taking a few minutes since I have some free time before dinner.  For a week, I will be the only one in this dorm.  On the 7th a large team comes in, so I’ll have to shuffle around.  But we’ll cross that bridge when we get there.  I am so thankful for this space to myself (to all of you who joined me in praying for a “trysting place”… thank you, and keep going!).

The base is quite different from the last time I was here.  The church has been finished, Sondra’s shop has been built and painted, and there are a few extra cats running around.  Plus there are more vehicles than I recognize.  But, the birds are still chirping and the fire ants are still crawling and the work is still going.  I don’t know what the rest of this week will hold–Ms. Linda and I are going to figure that out tonight after dinner.

Please continue to pray, especially for the trysting place.  I will give you other prayer requests as they arise, but for now that is my concern.  Thank you for being a part of this journey!

 

**In case you don’t know what a “trysting place” is, in this sense, I encourage you to find the poem entitled “The Trysting Place” by Bryan Jeffery Leech.

One thought on “Well…

  1. Hello Amy,
    We are so excited to hear from you so soon. All technology seems to be working on both ends. That’s a wonderful thing. I think I heard every plane that went over our house today thinking of you. I know you are smiling and happy to be there. We will keep in touch and keep you in our prayers. Lots of Love, Mum

Leave a Reply

